Skip to Content

Trauma Team

A collaborative group of expert, specially trained health professionals

A Trauma Team is a group of specially trained health professionals who work together provide a seamless response to a traumatic injury. The Trauma Team is available upon a moment's notice 24 hours a day to care for people who have been critically injured.

The multidisciplinary Trauma Team is a group of healthcare professionals that provides care to trauma patients following the initial resuscitation and treatment. The team regularly reviews the patient's plan of care during patient rounds to ensure the highest quality of care. The trauma team has a strong affiliation to the Lincoln Community Blood Bank to ensure trauma patients have access to needed resources. Laboratory services are provided within Bryan Medical Center.

This team includes:

  • Trauma-trained physicians
  • Registered nurses
  • Nurse practitioners
  • Physician assistants
  • Physical therapists
  • Respiratory therapists
  • Occupational therapists
  • Speech therapists
  • Dietitians
  • Pharmacists
  • Rehabilitation specialists
  • Chemical dependency nurses
  • Social workers
  • Chaplains

Trauma Team Leaders

Trauma team leaders are surgeons qualified in managing overall trauma patient care. They are board certified, Advanced Trauma Life Support (ATLS) certified and must meet specific criteria to be appointed as team leaders. The physicians currently serving as trauma team leaders for the Bryan Trauma Center are:


stanley okoson
Stanley Okosun, MD, MSc, FACS, FCCM
Director, Trauma & Acute Care Surgery
Bryan Trauma
2300 S. 16th St., Lincoln, NE 68502
402-481-4167

Medical School: University of Benin, Nigeria
Residency: Inova Fairfax Hospital, Fairfax, Va.
Fellowship: University of Maryland Medical Center - Shock Trauma Center
Board Certifications: General Surgery, Surgical Critical Care

alesha scott
Alesha N. Scott, DO
Orthopedic Trauma Surgeon
Bryan Trauma
2300 S. 16th St., Lincoln, NE 68502
402-481-4167

Medical School: Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine, Henderson, Nev.
Residency: Michigan State University, Pontiac, Mich., Orthopedic Surgery
Fellowship: University of Kentucky, Lexington, Ken., Orthopedic Trauma Surgery


kevin mota
Kevin R. Mota, MD, FACS

Prairie Surgical Associates, PC
1919 S. 40th St., Suite 107, Lincoln, NE 68506
402-486-3400

Medical School: University of Nebraska College of Medicine
Residency: University of Nebraska Medical Center

Program Staff

heather talbott

Heather Talbott, MSN, APRN
Bryan Trauma Manager
402-481-4087
heather.talbott@bryanhealth.org


brittni clark

Brittni Clark, BSN, RN
Bryan Trauma Outreach and Injury Prevention Coordinator
402-481-5150
brittni.clark@bryanhealth.org


laura otto

Laura Otto
Trauma Registrar
402-481-4847
laura.otto@bryanhealth.org


chelsey quinn

Chelsey Quinn
Trauma Registrar
402-481-4896
chelsey.quinn@bryanhealth.org


deb schleiger

Deb Schleiger, CSTR
Trauma Registrar
402-481-5658
deb.schleiger@bryanhealth.org


jennifer middlekauff

Jennifer Middlekauff, BSN, RN
Trauma Performance Improvement Nurse
402-481-4145
jennifer.middlekauff@bryanhealth.org


danielle backman pa-c

Danielle Bachman, PA-C
Bryan Trauma
402-481-4167
danielle.bachman@bryanhealth.org


chatwell lauren pa

Lauren Chatwell, PA-C
Bryan Trauma
402-481-4167
lauren.chatwell@bryanhealth.org


laura havens aprn

Lauren Havens, APRN
Bryan Trauma
402-481-4167
lauren.havens@bryanhealth.org



molly humlicek

Molly Humlicek, PA-C
Bryan Trauma
402-481-4167
molly.humlicek@bryanhealth.org


brittany justa

Brittany Justa, PA-C
Bryan Trauma
402-481-4167
brittany.justa@bryanhealth.org


seth lauterbach

Seth Lauterbach, PA-C
Bryan Trauma
402-481-4167
seth.lauterbach@bryanhealth.org


Sandy Kirchner

Sandy Kirchner, APRN
Bryan Trauma
402-481-4167
sandy.kirchner@bryanhealth.org


scott schroeder

Scott Schroeder, APRN-NP
Bryan Trauma
402-481-4167
scott.schroeder@bryanhealth.org


megan simpson

Megan Simpson, APRN
Bryan Trauma
402-481-4167
megan.simpson@bryanhealth.org


Trauma Consultants

Trauma consultants are specialized medical professionals who are trained in caring for critically ill and injured patients.

To find a specific trauma consultant, please use our physician directory. I.e. neurosurgery or trauma.

Top

Copyright 2018 Bryan Health. All rights reserved.