Like most websites, we use cookies and other similar technologies for a number of reasons, such as keeping our website reliable and secure, personalizing content, providing social media features and to better understand how our site is used. By using our site, you are agreeing to our use of these tools. Please review our Privacy Policy to learn more. 

Skip to Content

Trauma Team

A collaborative group of expert, specially trained health professionals

A trauma team is a group of specially trained health professionals who work together to provide a seamless response to a traumatic injury. The trauma team is available upon a moment's notice 24 hours a day to care for people who have been critically injured. The team regularly reviews the patient's plan of care during patient rounds to ensure the highest quality of care. The trauma team has a strong affiliation to the Lincoln Community Blood Bank to ensure trauma patients have access to needed resources. Laboratory services are provided within Bryan Medical Center.

The Bryan trauma team includes:

  • Trauma-trained physicians
  • Registered nurses
  • Nurse practitioners
  • Physician assistants
  • Dietitians
  • Pharmacists
  • Social workers
  • Respiratory therapists
  • Occupational therapists
  • Speech therapists
  • Rehabilitation specialists
  • Chemical dependency nurses
  • Chaplains

Trauma Team Leaders and Orthopedic Trauma Surgeons

stanley okoson

Stanley Okosun, MD, MSc, FACS, FCCM

Director, Trauma & Acute Care Surgery
Bryan Trauma
2300 S. 16th St., Lincoln, NE 68502
402-481-4167
Read full bio


alesha scott

Alesha N. Scott, DO

Orthopedic Trauma Surgeon
Bryan Trauma
2300 S. 16th St., Lincoln, NE 68502
402-481-4167
Read full bio


kevin mota

Kevin R. Mota, MD, FACS

Prairie Surgical Associates, PC
1919 S. 40th St., Suite 107, Lincoln, NE 68506
402-486-3400

Read full bio


bradley kuhn md

Bradley Kuhn, MD

Bryan Trauma
2300 S. 16th St., Lincoln, NE 68502
402-481-4167

Read full bio


steven shannon md

Steven Shannon, MD

Orthopedic Trauma Surgeon
Bryan Trauma
2300 S. 16th St., Lincoln, NE 68502
402-481-4167

Read full bio

Advanced Practice Providers


Sandy Kirchner

Sandy Kirchner, APRN
Advanced Practice Provider Lead
sandy.kirchner@bryanhealth.org


danielle backman pa-c

Danielle Bachman, PA-C
danielle.bachman@bryanhealth.org


alex devries aprn

Alex Devries, APRN
alex.devries@bryanhealth.org


laura havens aprn

Lauren Havens, APRN
lauren.havens@bryanhealth.org


dana jackson

Dana Jackson, PA-C
dana.jackson@bryanhealth.org


brittany justa

Brittany Justa, PA-C
brittany.justa@bryanhealth.org


alex kuta

Alex Kuta, PA-C
alex.kuta@bryanhealth.org


seth lauterbach

Seth Lauterbach, PA-C
seth.lauterbach@bryanhealth.org


jennifer livermore

Jennifer Livermore, APRN
jennifer.livermore@bryanhealth.org


athena piper

Athena Piper, APRN
athena.piper@bryanhealth.org


molly humlicek

Molly Scheich, PA-C
molly.scheich@bryanhealth.org


scott schroeder

Scott Schroeder, APRN-NP
scott.schroeder@bryanhealth.org


megan simpson

Megan Simpson, APRN
megan.simpson@bryanhealth.org


kendra theim

Kendra Theim, PA-C
kendra.theim@bryanhealth.org


casie tucker

Casie Tucker, PA-C
casandra.tucker@bryanhealth.org


kirstie zimmerman

Kirstie Zimmerman, PA-C
kirstie.zimmerman@bryanhealth.org

Trauma Program Staff

jackie wright

Jackie Wright, BSN, RN
Trauma Program & Practice Manager
402-481-4145
jackie.wright@bryanhealth.org


mackenzie gasper

Mackenzie Gasper
Performance Improvement Coordinator
402-481-4145
mackenzie.gasper@bryanhealth.org


yesi meza

Yesi Meza
Office Specialist
402-481-4145
yesi.meza@bryanhealth.org


chelsey quinn

Chelsey Quinn
Trauma Registrar
402-481-4896
chelsey.quinn@bryanhealth.org


deb schleiger

Deb Schleiger, CSTR
Trauma Registrar
402-481-5658
deb.schleiger@bryanhealth.org

Trauma Consultants

Trauma consultants are specialized medical professionals who are trained in caring for critically ill and injured patients.

To find a specific trauma consultant, please use our physician directory. I.e. neurosurgery or trauma.

Top

Copyright 2019 Bryan Health. All rights reserved.