Like most websites, we use cookies and other similar technologies for a number of reasons, such as keeping our website reliable and secure, personalizing content, providing social media features and to better understand how our site is used. By using our site, you are agreeing to our use of these tools. Please review our Privacy Policy to learn more. 

Skip to Content

For everyone's safety, masks are required for everyone in our facilities. This includes visitors and patients (except in special circumstances).

View new visitor guidelines, effective August 31.

Trauma Team

A collaborative group of expert, specially trained health professionals

A trauma team is a group of specially trained health professionals who work together to provide a seamless response to a traumatic injury. The trauma team is available upon a moment's notice 24 hours a day to care for people who have been critically injured. The team regularly reviews the patient's plan of care during patient rounds to ensure the highest quality of care.

The Bryan trauma team includes:

  • Trauma-trained physicians
  • Registered nurses
  • Nurse practitioners
  • Physician assistants
  • Dietitians
  • Pharmacists
  • Social workers
  • Respiratory therapists
  • Occupational therapists
  • Speech therapists
  • Rehabilitation specialists
  • Chemical dependency nurses
  • Chaplains
  • Physical Therapists

Trauma Team Leaders and Orthopedic Trauma Surgeons

alesha scott

Alesha N. Scott, DO

Orthopedic Trauma Surgeon
Bryan Trauma
2222 S. 16th St., Suite 405, Tower B
Lincoln, NE 68502
402-481-5860
Read full bio


kevin mota

Kevin R. Mota, MD, FACS

Prairie Surgical Associates, PC
1919 S. 40th St., Suite 107, Lincoln, NE 68506
402-486-3400

Read full bio


bradley kuhn md

Bradley Kuhn, MD

Bryan Trauma
2222 S. 16th St., Suite 405, Tower B
Lincoln, NE 68502
402-481-5860

Read full bio


steven shannon md

Steven Shannon, MD

Orthopedic Trauma Surgeon
Bryan Trauma
2222 S. 16th St., Suite 405, Tower B
Lincoln, NE 68502
402-481-5860

Read full bio


ryne marshall, md

Ryne Marshall, MD

Bryan Trauma
2222 S. 16th St., Suite 405, Tower B
Lincoln, NE 68502
402-481-5860

Read full bio


jordan bowling, md

Jordan Bowling, MD

Bryan Trauma
2222 S. 16th St., Suite 405, Tower B
Lincoln, NE 68502
402-481-5860

Read full bio


william naylor, do

Will Naylor, DO

Bryan Trauma
2222 S. 16th St., Suite 405, Tower B
Lincoln, NE 68502
402-481-5860

Advanced Practice Providers


Sandy Kirchner

Sandy Kirchner, APRN
Advanced Practice Provider Lead
sandy.kirchner@bryanhealth.org


danielle backman pa-c

Danielle Bachman, PA-C
danielle.bachman@bryanhealth.org


alex devries aprn

Alex Devries, APRN
alex.devries@bryanhealth.org



makayla doolittle pa-c

Makayla Doolittle, PA-C
makayla.doolittle@bryanhealth.org


Katelyn Espinoza pac

Katelyn Espinoza, PA-C
katelyn.espinoza@bryanhealth.org


brittany justa

Brittany Justa, PA-C
brittany.justa@bryanhealth.org


alex kuta

Alex Kuta, PA-C
alex.kuta@bryanhealth.org


seth lauterbach

Seth Lauterbach, PA-C
seth.lauterbach@bryanhealth.org


breann miller

Breann Miller, APRN-NP
breann.miller@bryanhealth.org


megan simpson

Megan Simpson, APRN
megan.simpson@bryanhealth.org


casie tucker

Casie Tucker, PA-C
casandra.tucker@bryanhealth.org


kirstie zimmerman

Kirstie Zimmerman, PA-C
kirstie.zimmerman@bryanhealth.org

Trauma Program Staff

jackie wright

Jackie Wright, BSN, RN, TCRN
Trauma Program & Practice Manager
402-481-4145
jackie.wright@bryanhealth.org


mackenzie gasper

Mackenzie Gasper, BSN, RN, ONC, TCRN
Performance Improvement Coordinator
402-481-4145
mackenzie.gasper@bryanhealth.org


seth reher

Seth Reher, BSN, RN
Trauma Nurse Data Specialist
402-481-4287
seth.reher@bryanhealth.org


hannah keenan

Hannah Keenan
Trauma Registrar
402-481-4896
hannah.keenan@bryanhealth.org


brooke lawrence

Brooke Lawrence
Trauma Registrar
402-481-5658
brooke.lawrence@bryanhealth.org


yesi meza

Yesi Mesa
Office Specialist
402-481-4145
yesi.mesa@bryanhealth.org

Trauma Consultants

Trauma consultants are specialized medical professionals who are trained in caring for critically ill and injured patients.

To find a specific trauma consultant, please use our physician directory. I.e. neurosurgery or trauma.

Top

Copyright 2021 Bryan Health. All rights reserved.