Like most websites, we use cookies and other similar technologies for a number of reasons, such as keeping our website reliable and secure, personalizing content, providing social media features and to better understand how our site is used. By using our site, you are agreeing to our use of these tools. Please review our Privacy Policy to learn more. 

Skip to Content

Don’t put off the essential care you need because of COVID-19. We continue to safely schedule office appointments, surgeries and procedures so you can get the care you need now. We can even help you find a doctor.

For everyone's safety, masks are required for everyone in our facilities. This includes visitors and patients (except in special circumstances).

Questions? We're Here to Help

Katie Duggins, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP
Residency Program Director

Pharmacy Residency Program Preceptors

jerome wohleb

Jerome Wohleb, PharmD, MBA, FASHP, FAzPA,

Dr. Wohleb has more than three decades of experience in several areas of pharmacy practice. This experience includes administrative management responsibilities for four health systems over the last 20 years. He currently is on faculty for three local pharmacy universities. Dr. Wohleb graduated from the University of Nebraska College of Pharmacy and completed his master of business administration from the University of Utah. He is an active ASHP member with a focus on leadership development and clinical practice development. He also is an active state affiliate member, currently serving as network chair for Hospital/Health-Systems for the NPA.

katie duggins

Katie Duggins, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP

Dr. Duggins is a critical care pharmacist in medical/surgical intensive care units, primarily at Bryan East Campus. She also serves as the PGY1 pharmacy residency director. She received her doctor of pharmacy degree from Creighton University in 2011. In 2012 she completed her PGY-1 residency at Iowa Health, affiliated with Drake University, in Des Moines. She then completed a PGY-2 critical care residency at the University of Toledo in Toledo, Ohio in 2013. She also serves as an adjunct associate professor for the School of Pharmacy and Health Professions at Creighton University, and has students every year for acute care rotation blocks. She precepts the required medical intensive care unit rotation block and also is the primary preceptor for the pulmonary/critical care and internal medicine elective rotations. Her primary areas of interest are: parenteral nutrition, neurology and infectious diseases/sepsis.

Kim french

Kim French, PharmD

Dr. French practices in the neonatal intensive care, pediatric, and women’s health units at Bryan East Campus. She received her doctor of pharmacy degree from Roseman University of Health Sciences (formerly University of Southern Nevada) in Henderson, Nevada in 2008. Dr. French returned to her home state of Nebraska where she practiced in a variety of settings before finding her passion in pediatrics. Dr. French serves as the primary preceptor for the neonatal intensive care elective and also precepts pharmacy students from both Creighton University and the University of Nebraska Medical Center. Her areas of interest include pediatrics and women’s health.

katie packard

Katie Packard, PharmD, MS, BCPS, AACC

Dr. Packard provides inpatient clinical pharmacy services to patients in the cardiac unit at Bryan Medical Center East Campus and outpatient services at the cardiac rehabilitation clinic at Bryan LifePointe Campus. She also teaches cardiovascular pharmacotherapy and conducts research in many areas of cardiovascular therapeutics, primary prevention, interprofessional education and related disciplines. She received her doctor of pharmacy and master of  pharmaceutical sciences degrees from Creighton University in 2001. She completed a post-doctoral fellowship in cardiovascular research at the Cardiac Center of Creighton University in Omaha, Nebraska. Dr. Packard joined the Nebraska Heart Institute in 2003 as director of research. In 2007, she returned to Creighton University as faculty in the department of pharmacy practice.

scott persson

Scott Persson, PharmD, BCPS

Dr. Persson is the clinical manager at Bryan Medical Center and adjunct faculty member at Creighton University School of Pharmacy and Health Professions, and the University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Pharmacy.  He received a bachelor of science degree in pharmaceutical sciences and a doctor of pharmacy degree from South Dakota State University. Dr. Persson was a clinical pharmacist at Bryan Medical Center Neuro/Trauma ICU for several years, where he served as the critical care team lead before transitioning to the clinical manager. 

aaron pierce

Aaron Pierce, PharmD, BCPS

Dr. Pierce is director of pharmacy at Select Specialty long-term acute care hospital on Bryan West Campus. He received his doctor of pharmacy degree at the University of Nebraska Medical Center in 2008. In 2009, he completed a PGY-1 residency at Barnes-Jewish Hospital in St Louis, Missouri. He has worked in a variety of practice settings including being the previous co-preceptor of the internal medicine residency rotation at Bryan Medical Center. His areas of interest include geriatric medication appropriateness and falls, infectious diseases and kidney disease. 

nancy sloan

Nancy Sloan, PharmD

Dr. Sloan is a clinical pharmacist who practices primarily in the acute care units at both Bryan East Campus and Bryan West Campus. She received her doctor of pharmacy degree from the University of Nebraska Medical Center and completed a general pharmacy residency at the Nebraska Medical Center. She has worked in a variety of practice settings and served as preceptor for students and residents at the University of Alabama Birmingham, M.D. Anderson Hospital, The New York Hospital, the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, and Regional West Medical Center Scottsbluff, Nebraska. Her primary areas of interest include anticoagulation, formulary review and process improvement.


kevin sponsel

Kevin Sponsel, PharmD, BCPS, AAHIVP

Dr. Sponsel is the infectious disease clinical pharmacy specialist at Bryan Health, where also serves as co-director of the Bryan Antimicrobial Stewardship Program. Originally from Plato, Missouri, Dr. Sponsel earned a bachelor’s degree in biology at the University of Missouri and a doctor of pharmacy degree from Mercer College of Pharmacy in Atlanta, Georgia. He completed his PGY-1 Pharmacy Practice Residency at Emory Hospital in Atlanta, Georgia and his PGY-2 Infectious Disease Residency at Franciscan St. Francis Hospital in Indianapolis, Indiana.

jeff weber

Jeff Weber, PharmD

Dr. Weber was the residency program director for the PGY-1 program at Bryan Medical Center from 2015-2018. Dr. Weber’s current areas of interest include medication safety, anticoagulation, formulary development, teaching and internal medicine. He is an active ASHP member, currently serving on ASHP’s Medication Safety Section Advisory Group. Dr. Weber graduated from the University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Pharmacy, and completed a residency at the Phoenix Veterans Administration. He previously was a full-time faculty member at the University of Houston College of Pharmacy; a critical care specialist at Memorial Hermann in Houston, and a clinical manager at Bryan Medical Center for 15 years.


Copyright 2020 Bryan Health. All rights reserved.