Like most websites, we use cookies and other similar technologies for a number of reasons, such as keeping our website reliable and secure, personalizing content, providing social media features and to better understand how our site is used. By using our site, you are agreeing to our use of these tools. Please review our Privacy Policy to learn more. 

Skip to Content

Don’t put off the essential care you need because of COVID-19. We continue to safely schedule office appointments, surgeries and procedures so you can get the care you need now. We can even help you find a doctor.

Heartland Health Alliance

Working together to enhance the care in our communities

The Heartland Health Alliance (HHA) is a 51-member hospital network providing service throughout Nebraska, Kansas, Iowa and Missouri. Our network includes rural and urban Midwest hospitals dedicated to enhancing the delivery of rural health care. The HHA is organized to ensure each hospital's local control and autonomy, while providing best practice, collaboration and additional support to address change within health care.

Patients being served at a HHA member hospital will have access to an improved patient experience, a hospital focus on the health of their community and cost-effective health care provided by staff dedicated to their patients and profession.

Mission
To enhance the quality and availability of cost effectiveness of rural health care by providing access to education, shared services and best practices, through a regional network of collaborating hospitals.

Vision
Promote a strong regionally focused integrated health care network that provides comprehensive health care for local communities

  • Strives to balance the needs and retain the autonomy of the individual members while maintaining the goals of the network as a whole
  • Create innovative approaches to effectively improve the health status of our communities

2020 Meeting Schedule

View Schedule

Members

HHA Member Map

Member Benefits

  • Access to subject matter experts
  • Clinical and business related collaborative meetings
  • Corporate compliance education
  • Educational events featuring the latest topics and changes in health care
  • Networking opportunities
  • Sharing of best practice

Member Services

Preferred Vendors

Organization

Service Offering

Contact Information

Beekley Medical

Radiology Supplies

Heather O’Meara, 800-233-5539 ext 438 or homeara@beekley.com

Bryan Diabetes Center

HHA Diabetes Consortium

Kathy Helmink, 402-481-6357 or kathy.helmink@bryanhealth.org

Bryan Health HeartAware

Online Cardiovascular Risk Assessment - Free

Judy Arnold 402-481-8018 or judy.arnold@bryanhealth.org

Cada Cada & Jewson

Collection Services

Melanie Behrens, 402-477-2233 or melanie@cadalaw.com

Certified Languages International

Language Interpretation

Alex Carney,
800-362-3241, ext. 357 or
alexc@certifiedlanguages.com

EZ Competency

Online Provider Competency Training

webmaster@ezcompetency.com

HFMA MAP App

Revenue Cycle Benchmarking Tool

Jennifer Vanden Bergh, 708-792-3342 ext. 342 or jenniferv@hfma.org

HHA Credentialing Verification Organization

Medical Staff Credentialing

Laurie Otto, 308-697-4000 or laurie.otto@bryanhealth.org

Magnet Solutions

Self-Pay Accounts Management

Rick Rogers, 888-302-8444 or richard.rogers@ar-solutions.biz

MCG Health

Evidence Based Clinical Care Guidelines

Davie Mendelsohn, phone 206-773-4964, email davie.mendelsohn@mcg.com

MCN Healthcare

Policy Library, Policy Manager

Ryan Krull, 800-538-6264 ext. 3069 or ryan.krull@mcnhealthcare.com

NRC Health

Patient Survey, Employee and Provider Engagement, Transition of Care Phone Calls

Jason Newton, 800-388-4264 or jnewton@nrchealth.com

Nebraska Recycles

Electronic Recycling – Free

Tom Mulgrue, 402-405-2365 or
tom@nebraskarecycles.com

Nobl Health

Patient Rounding Solutions

Katie Haifley, khaifley@noblhealth.com

Professional Choice Recovery

Collection Services

Shiela Cain, 402-476-3535 or shiela@pcrpays.com

Relias Learning

Staff Training Management Program

TJ Triggs, ttriggs@relias.com

Sadoff E-Recycling and Data Destruction

Electronic Recycling

Matt Weirman, 402-769-0034 or weirmanm@sadoff.com

The Governance Institute

Leadership and Board Education

Bryce Betke, 402-481-9964 or bryce.betke@bryanhealth.org

WahlTek, inc.

Medical Dictation and Transcription Services and Products

Bruce Fagerstrom, 515-249-9341 or bfagerstrom@wahltek.com

For information related to discounts or value added services, please contact Brenda Lamb at brenda.lamb@bryanhealth.org.

Contact Us

Give us a call at 402-481-3116

Heartland Health Alliance Team Members

Patrick Ganyo
Vice President of Rural Service Division
Executive Director of Heartland Health Alliance
402-481-8030
pat.ganyo@bryanhealth.org

Ken Foster
Rural Division Development Officer
402-430-9964
ken.foster@bryanhealth.org

Bryce Betke
Rural Division Financial Officer
402-481-9964
bryce.betke@bryanhealth.org

Jayne VanAsperen
Rural Division Quality Officer
CAH Network Coordinator
402-481-9935
jayne.vanasperen@bryanhealth.org

Brenda Lamb
Rural Division Improvement Officer
402-481-9935
brenda.lamb@bryanhealth.org

Travis Englund
Rural Finance Consultant
402-481-9051
travis.englund@bryanhealth.org

Adam Stover
Rural Division Supply Chain Analyst
402-481-8445
adam.stover@bryanhealth.org

Jaclyn Anderson
Telehealth Services Coordinator
402-481-5674
jaclyn.anderson@bryanhealth.org

Brenda McGinn
Physician Recruiter
402-481-3769
brenda.mcginn@bryanhealth.org

Bobbie Wilson
Human Resources Program Manager
402-481-3769
bobbie.wilson@bryanhealth.org

Laurie Otto
HHA Credentialing Specialist
308-697-4000
laurie.otto@bryanhealth.org

Kristen Johnson
HHA Credentialing Specialist
308-697-4000
kristen.johnson@bryanhealth.org

Courtney Stanton
HHA Credentialing Specialist
308-697-4000
courtney.stanton@bryanhealth.org

Upcoming Events

Top

Copyright 2020 Bryan Health. All rights reserved.