Like most websites, we use cookies and other similar technologies for a number of reasons, such as keeping our website reliable and secure, personalizing content, providing social media features and to better understand how our site is used. By using our site, you are agreeing to our use of these tools. Please review our Privacy Policy to learn more. 

Skip to Content

For everyone's safety, masks are required for everyone in our facilities. This includes visitors and patients. View visitor policy.

Published on November 19, 2019

Three Bryan Health Staff Members Receive The Caring Kind Award from Nebraska Hospital Association

The Nebraska Hospital Association (NHA) recognized three Bryan Health staff members for their excellence in service by honoring them with the organization’s prestigious The Caring Kind Award. They are:

  • Kevin Sponsel, pharmacist specialist, Bryan Medical Center
  • Rose Kleineweber, patient access receptionist, Crete Area Medical Center
  • Alexis Hooker, patient access manager, Merrick Medical Center in Central City

For 40 years, The Caring Kind Award has been given to Nebraska’s most caring and compassionate hospital employees. The award honors outstanding health care employees who have demonstrated compassion for patients, cooperation with co-workers and dedication to excellence in their job responsibilities.

“The Caring Kind Award has truly become a rich tradition for the NHA and our members,” said Laura Redoutey, president, Nebraska Hospital Association. “The recipients demonstrate a level of kindness, caring, dedication and commitment to their patients that goes above and beyond. I look forward to this every year.”

Hospitals from across the state select one candidate for the award. This year, nearly 80 employees were honored at The Caring Kind Awards luncheon in late October. The gathering featured over 500 people and was held at the Embassy Suites Conference Center in La Vista. The event showcases the exemplary work and care hospital employees provide every day throughout the year.

 The NHA has recognized nearly 2,500 skilled and dedicated health care professionals since the award began in 1979. For a complete list of all the recipients, please visit






Copyright 2022 Bryan Health. All rights reserved.