Like most websites, we use cookies and other similar technologies for a number of reasons, such as keeping our website reliable and secure, personalizing content, providing social media features and to better understand how our site is used. By using our site, you are agreeing to our use of these tools. Please review our Privacy Policy to learn more. 

Skip to Content

For everyone's safety, masks are required for everyone in our facilities. This includes visitors and patients. View visitor policy.

Published on November 14, 2018

Three Bryan Health Staff Members Receive The Caring Kind Award from Nebraska Hospital Association


The Nebraska Hospital Association (NHA) recognized three Bryan Health staff members for their excellence, giving them the organization’s prestigious, The Caring Kind Award. They are:

  • Christi Moock, IT project manager, Bryan Health
  • Marla Martin, registered nurse, Crete Area Medical Center
  • Shannon Beck, registered nurse, Merrick Medical Center in Central City

“I could not have been more surprised and humbled when my name was announced as this year’s Bryan Medical Center recipient of The Caring Kind Award,” Moock said. “It was an honor to be nominated alongside so many Bryan employees and medical professionals in our state. We strive to do everything we can to make sure that our patients receive the best care.”

For nearly 40 years, The Caring Kind Award has been given to Nebraska’s most caring and compassionate hospital employees. The award honors outstanding health care employees who have demonstrated compassion for patients, cooperation with co-workers and dedication to excellence in their job responsibilities.

Hospitals from across the state select one candidate for the award. This year, nearly 80 employees were honored at The Caring Kind Awards luncheon in late October. More than 500 people attended the event at the Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista Hotel and Conference Center. 

The NHA has recognized nearly 2,500 skilled and dedicated health care professionals since the award began in 1979. For a complete list of all the recipients, please visit





Copyright 2022 Bryan Health. All rights reserved.